Home  »  Event Tracker, Bhubaneswar

DAV Pokhariput dominate Odisha
WINNER: : DAV Pokaripat: Aryam Padhy and Pratyush Kumar
RUNNER UP: Future Bhubaneswar School: Amritansu and Siddhant

"If they play the way they played today, they will be national champions", said ace quizmaster Pickbrain to a thunderous applause. Earlier in the morning, six schools made it to the final after a prelim of 20 questions. Over 1100 children took part in the quiz.

Buxi Jagabandhu English Medium School: Jigyanshu and Ms. Swetalina
Future Bubaneswar School, Patia: : Amritansu and Siddhant
Sai International School : Soumya Ranjan Das and Aniket krish Das
DPS, Kalinga : Ashutosh Mishra and Ayush Das
DAV, Pokhariput: Aryam Padhy and Pratyush Kumar
DAV, Kalinganagar: Jagadeeswar Patro and Archit Choudhury

The final witnessed a powerful performance by the DAV duo from Pokhariput. They blazed away to an early lead and kept consolidating with every passing round. They were so strong and sure-footed that they did not take a single negative in the quiz.

None of the teams could challenge the DAV team, but the battle for the runner up slot was tight and close. It all came down to the team from Future Bhubaneswar School, the youngest on stage.

The guest of honour was the young and dynamic Mr. Tushar Kanti Behera, Minister of State (Independent charge) for IT, Sports and Youth Affairs, Govt of Odisha was appreciative of the young teams and said the future of the state and country was safe with these youngsters. Mr. Manoj Kumar Panda the Head of TCS Bhubaneswar was thrilled to see the knowledge increase every year.

Champions : DAV Pokaripat: Aryam Padhy and Pratyush Kumar

Runner Up : Future Bhubaneswar School : Amritansu and Siddhant